On and Over the Hills

"Go as far as you can see; when you get there you'll be able to see farther." ~ Thomas Carlyle

When the Sun is in a Kissing Mood

When the Sun is in a Kissing Mood, originally uploaded by MissusK (Cindy).

Who can be sad at the Golden Hour when the sun kisses your cheek to say farewell and ‘I’ll be back soon’? Melancholy, maybe, yes. But so sad that you can’t feel the quiet comfort of of that golden light? That promise that embues you with hope, with love? If your heart is open and nature is around you, shining with the glow of the enchanted, the silent chorus of adoration, you can’t be defeated.

I ‘know’ about the golden hour when it comes to photography and I thinkI am beginning to understand it.

10 comments on “When the Sun is in a Kissing Mood

  1. photographyfree4all
    August 18, 2010

    This is a great shot. I love the color tones – so golden!

    • missusk76
      August 18, 2010

      Thank you so much! What is it about the colour gold? It always touches me.

  2. B.Held
    August 18, 2010

    Beautifully captured and said.

    • missusk76
      August 18, 2010

      Thank you! It was a lucky opportunity.

  3. Kia and Zeno
    August 19, 2010

    What a gorgeous golden light, Cindy! The people give us the feeling of being ready for a great outdoor adventure. 🙂

    • missusk76
      August 19, 2010

      Thank you Kia and Zeno. I’m always ready for that! 🙂

  4. Kia and Zeno
    August 22, 2010

    We really love the golden shade of color that the sun lays on everything just before it goes to sleep. It gives things a warm glow that makes you emotional.

    • missusk76
      August 25, 2010

      Thanks again. My goal with photography is to transmit a feeling, so it’s nice to know it worked here.

  5. Lynda Swink
    August 28, 2010

    Sometimes I am frustrated when I know a thing but cannot bring it to the surface of my thoughts… That aside your photograph reminds me of the work of an artist/painter I love. The color is rich and the whole is dreamlike. I love it!

    • missusk76
      August 28, 2010

      Thank you so much Lynda. I know just how you feel about the recall thing – I blame it on age now, it’s rather nice because I didn’t have anything to blame it on before. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 18, 2010 by in The Journey and tagged , , , , , , , , , .
